About me

I homeschool during the day and work as an author and illustrator after school hours are over. Illustrating for me began around 8 yrs. old, while writing began at 14. I published my first book in 2018, if not mistaken.

Married 29 years with 9 children to our union (no previous or adopted children)

Things I love:

Researching anything on children's education with a focus on building literacy. Outside interest in reading all things related to federal and state laws, school policies, etc.

An avid book collector of books, and educational teaching guides (mostly children's).


Writing and Illustrating

Reading (lots of it)

Currently taking independent online studies for editing, copyediting, and proofreading, among others pertaining to the book writing industry

Education: Guilford College of Greensboro NC.

Favorite authors (some just for their craft and style)

Dav Pilkey (love this one)

JK Rowling

Roald Dahl

James Patterson

Mary Pope Osborne

Lemony Snicket

Steven Banks

And many more than I can list.

Current works include: writing my first middle-school book series, my first teacher's guide to one of my books, illustrating a completed picturebook series, and helping two other authors (one needs writing, while the other needs editing and illustrating)

Future Goal: I would love to do author visits

Biggest Challenge: trying to pull my website together! Bummer!

I'm having fun!

No Ranking
Currently No Recommendations
Creativepool member since 25 October 2017